fostering? anyone out there foster as well as childmind???
Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
    Registered Childminder since
    jun 06
    Latest Inspection Grade
    GOOD!!
    Post Thanks / Like

Default fostering? anyone out there foster as well as childmind???

Hi I have been childminding for a few years now and also we have been approved foster carers for 5 years, is there anyone out there who also fosters?

May 10
    Latest Inspection Grade
    good
    Post Thanks / Like

not yet - but have been approached by ss to provide mon to fri care to lo so watch this space..............
    I love my friends who live inside my laptop xx

Sept 11
    Latest Inspection Grade
    Outstanding
    Post Thanks / Like

We are approved fosterers but were just about to start and my mum needed a place to go so she had the room instead. Now I am childminding as 2 of my children have left home I'm considering it again ...keep in touch and let us know how it goes wont you.

jun 06
    Latest Inspection Grade
    GOOD!!
    Post Thanks / Like

All I would say is be very careful!!!! We have had a foster child with us for 5 years and 2 weeks ago he walked out and made some ridiculous allegations against us (with the help of his older sister) so he could go and stay with his sister, of course all allegations have to be investigated but this has turned our whole world upside down and I have had to inform Ofsted................feel like a criminal and have been treated like one by ss, the plus side is i have informed all my parents and they have all been so supportive, cant wait for it all to be over! :0(

Dec 08
    Post Thanks / Like