childminding is hard right?!
Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  12
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
    Post Thanks / Like

Default childminding is hard right?!

I work 5 days a week often 7am-6pm. Its hard work right? Im exhausted come the weekend. Is this just me or is the same for everyone. On paper my days seem easy but i find it mentally and physically draining! Just needed to vent!

Registered Childminder since
    Dec 87
    Post Thanks / Like

It is hard mumofone and I get mad when people think we just sit at home not doing a lot! I work 7.30 - 6.30 5 days a week (and I'm 68). I've been doing this job since 1987 and it was so much easier then - no Ofsted, no paperwork apart from your attendance record and contracts etc. Even though I have my daughter as my assistant every day I still do paperwork in my own time and spent hours last week on my week off doing all the GDPR! I still love it though and as I have to work after losing my husband 2 and a half years ago I wouldn't want to do anything else. There are lots of plus sides and watching the children grow and develop is the best.

3. Likes Maza, mama2three, SYLVIA, Dragonfly, ziggy liked this post
    Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by chris goodyear View Post
    It is hard mumofone and I get mad when people think we just sit at home not doing a lot! I work 7.30 - 6.30 5 days a week (and I'm 68). I've been doing this job since 1987 and it was so much easier then - no Ofsted, no paperwork apart from your attendance record and contracts etc. Even though I have my daughter as my assistant every day I still do paperwork in my own time and spent hours last week on my week off doing all the GDPR! I still love it though and as I have to work after losing my husband 2 and a half years ago I wouldn't want to do anything else. There are lots of plus sides and watching the children grow and develop is the best.
    Aw chris, I'm so sorry to hear about your husband.