Likes Likes:  1
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
    Registered Childminder since
    may 05
    Latest Inspection Grade
    Outstanding
    Post Thanks / Like

Default Nearly had heart attack

Just sat here on my day off updating my SEF and the phone rang - display said 03001231231 - didn't need to look it up, I knew that it was Ofsted - thought I was going to have heart attack, couldn't breathe and heart doing somersaults -decided not to answer phone and it went to answer phone and she started leaving message saying it was Ofsted calling about my e-mail last week about my daughter moving out, that she would still be registered as my assistant but could I phone back with her new address - quickly snatched up the phone and spoke to her saying that I couldn't get to the phone fast enough and gave her new details. And breathe!

May 14
    Post Thanks / Like

I also had a heart attack reading your post as I realised I had ignored a call from an 0300 call last week (I'm new to this, don't know the number yet!). It wasn't this number though - do they use others?!

oct 02
    Latest Inspection Grade
    outstanding
    Post Thanks / Like
    Blog Entries

Phew!
    Scary though! I too would have let it go to ansaphone!

Most of the time ofsted have rung, it has come from the 0300 number, but if I remember correctly ( and it was 6 yrs ago ) the last inspector rang from a withheld number.

Feb 04
    Latest Inspection Grade
    Good Apr 15
    Post Thanks / Like

Worse when the call is from the blood bank as the number almost the same lol!!

Mar 10
    Latest Inspection Grade
    Outstanding
    Post Thanks / Like

Do you think they know the stress it causes us when hey phone? Oh, I dread the day. x

may 05
    Latest Inspection Grade
    Outstanding
    Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by loocyloo View Post
    Phew!
    Scary though! I too would have let it go to ansaphone!