How strict is your sickness policy?
Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  1
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
    Registered Childminder since
    dec 09
    Post Thanks / Like

Default How strict is your sickness policy?

How strict is everyone with their sickness policy?? Had a wee one (18 months) today who had diarrhoea (mild) just 5 mins before going home. It had went through nappy and onto vest so obviously took vest off him. Granny collected and doesn't hang about for long so was just about to text mum to say it'll be 48 hours till he returns and shouldn't be at mine tomorrow?? But then the soft side of me thinks as it was only mild and he'd been okay during the day maybe he should be okay to be at mine tomorrow? Would everyone else stick to saying he should be off tomorrow?

May 08
    Latest Inspection Grade
    Good
    Post Thanks / Like

When I was a newbie I would have excluded immediately for 48hrs.

However if the child seemed absolutely fine up until that point and it was just one incident I would not exclude. What I would do though is I would phone, not text, parent later on to see how LO is. If it has happened again I would exclude or if the child has now become off colour then I would also exclude.

My own children can have the one off "Gooey Poo" as they call it from time to time.

dec 09
    Post Thanks / Like

[QUOTE="Tealady;1377719"]When I was a newbie I would have excluded immediately for 48hrs. However if the child seemed absolutely fine up until that point and it was just one incident I would not exclude. What I would do though is I would phone, not text, parent later on to see how LO is. If it has happened again I would exclude or if the child has now become off colour then I would also exclude. My own children can have the one off "Gooey Poo" as they call it from time to time.[/QUOTE