Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  1
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
    Registered Childminder since
    pre-reg
    Post Thanks / Like

Default Pre Registration - Setting up

Hi

I am still pre registration stage and looking for advicr or guidance with starting
    out, what do I need to have? where can I find policy procedure s contracts. Is there
    a specific learning plan I need to follow?
    I would really appreciate all advice to help get me going, I am a complee novice
    so even 'the basics' will be a great help!

Thanks in advance!

pre-reg
    Post Thanks / Like

You may find it useful to contact your local authority for information regarding the support they offer to you. Have you signed up for CYPOP5 yet?

pre-reg
    Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by wee_elf View Post
    You may find it useful to contact your local authority for information regarding the support they offer to you. Have you signed up for CYPOP5 yet?
    I have spoken to them about a pre registration b r eifing but I just have to wait
    until one is scheduled! I also just wanted to ask actual registered childminders as
    you always get more details of expectations when people are already experienci ng it!

Yes I have registered for the course with PACEY xx

Mar 14
    Post Thanks / Like

Hi,
    The CYPOP5 walks you through everything you need to set up, from writing your policies and procedures to risk assessments and setting activities/observing development. By the time you have completed the course you will have a sound knowledge of everything you need.
    If you have booked your CYPOP5, First Aid and applied for your DBS then youre already well on track
    I would start looking at your home, make a list of any changes you might need to make/safety equipment you might need in place. Think about the service you want to provide, find and speak to local childminders and really use this time to read the forums/websites and build your knowledge xx

pre-reg
    Post Thanks / Like