Parents signing my registeir
Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  5
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
    Glitter Guest

Default Parents signing my registeir

Hello,
    I have read on some post recently that some childminders get parents to sign thier registeirs.
    I am worried that I don't do this!
    Is this a requirement of the EYFS, and why do parents sign it?
    Thank you for any help you can give.
    I am still new to childminding and Ofsted will be coming to do my first inspection soon and I want to get everything right.

Registered Childminder since
    Ex CM
    Latest Inspection Grade
    Outstanding
    Non childminder member
    01/01/09
    Post Thanks / Like

I haven't done this for years! It's to do with confirming hours. I send a bill out each month with the hours and if paid it means that they agreed with them
    Need a laugh? Visit my website: www.unclegargy.deviantART.com

Feb 11
    Latest Inspection Grade
    Outstanding
    Post Thanks / Like

This is something I've never been sure of either. I don't get them to sign, but have heard people say you are supposed to. Ofsted didn't question me on it when I had my inspection

Jan 13
    Latest Inspection Grade
    Outstanding
    Post Thanks / Like

If you use the NCMA register book there is a space for parental signature. Because it is there I get it signed but I do not think it is a requirement.

Feb 11
    Latest Inspection Grade
    Good
    Non childminder member
    13/03/11
    Post Thanks / Like

Mine just sign a monthly sheet agreeing times for invoice.
    Water a child with love and praise, and they will bloom!

Post Thanks / Like

When I had my inspection she looked at my register and said it should be signed. Everyone says something diff

Mar 09
    Latest Inspection Grade
    Good
    Non childminder member
    West Sussex
    Post Thanks / Like