Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Registered Childminder since
    may 12
    Post Thanks / Like

Default new and need your help and advise

I am new to childminding only started in May.I have done everything to promate my buisness and joined every childminding site I can find,I contacted my local Early Years for support and was told they would do what they can to help.I still have not had any children as yet.We have a beautiful home,secure garden,playroom and lots more but still nothing.Can anyone offer me some advise.PLEASE

Nov 04
    Latest Inspection Grade
    Good
    Post Thanks / Like

have you been to playgroups, library songtimes etc, to get yourself noticed. Maybe volunteer to help with some activities at toddler groups so you can really chat to the mums and they see you interact with their little ones. Maybe if they allow you could hand out some fliers.

perhaps offer some introductory stay and play sessions for mums considering going back to work?
    if you do what you've always done, you'll get what you've always got

Dec 11
    Latest Inspection Grade
    Good ;-)
    Post Thanks / Like
    Blog Entries

Have you got your details registered with the FIS (Families Information Service)?

I know it doesn't help, but it can take a while before you get something (took me months to get my first one, but now I've got 2 )

Keep your chin up

may 12
    Post Thanks / Like

Default liz

Quote Originally Posted by Kiddleywinks View Post
    Have you got your details registered with the FIS (Families Information Service)?

I know it doesn't help, but it can take a while before you get something (took me months to get my first one, but now I've got 2 )

Keep your chin up
    This is the first thing I did as I thought they would help- sooooooooo gutted.
    but so happy for you xx

APR 09
    Post Thanks / Like