Baby not born yet, deposit & contract help!?
Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  10
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
    Registered Childminder since
    Sept 15
    Post Thanks / Like

Default Baby not born yet, deposit & contract help!?

Hello,
    I have a visit this evening with parents who are expecting in November and require childcare from December.
    I am just wondering what your advice would be on taking a deposit to secure the place?
    How much do childminders normally take?
    Also how do I fill in a contract if I do not know babies name etc?

Thanks in advance for your help.
    I am very new to childminding so its all a little daunting! xx

july05
    Post Thanks / Like
    Blog Entries

Quote Originally Posted by jennavictorials View Post
    Hello,
    I have a visit this evening with parents who are expecting in November and require childcare from December.
    I am just wondering what your advice would be on taking a deposit to secure the place?
    How much do childminders normally take?
    Also how do I fill in a contract if I do not know babies name etc?

Thanks in advance for your help.
    I am very new to childminding so its all a little daunting! xx
    You can't fill out a contract until the baby is born. It's also not recommended that you take a deposit for an unborn child as anything could happen.

My advice would be to tell the parents to cone back once the baby is born.

Other than that you could save them a place but not take the deposit till the baby is born
    When someone tells you nothing is impossible, tell them to go slam a revolving door

3. Likes moggy, bunyip liked this post
    Mar 10
    Latest Inspection Grade
    Outstanding
    Post Thanks / Like

No, you can't do it. Apart from not knowing the name, what if the baby is born with special requirements that you might not be able to support?

5. Likes moggy, bunyip liked this post
    Feb 12
    Latest Inspection Grade
    GOOD
    Post Thanks / Like

Hi everyone,