Fees help, please
Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
    Post Thanks / Like

Default Fees help, please

Hi

I am very new to all this. I have just had a grandmother appear at the door asking me about care for her two grandkids aged 9months and 2yrs.

I have the spaces, but typically the hours she require aren't nice and simple.

She is on a 4 week rota, working 4 days a week - though over the 4 weeks she will be working on each of the five days.

Some of the days are 7:15am to 2:45pm and others 1:30 - 5:30pm. Two weeks out of the four will be 26.5hrs and the other two 23hrs.

What would anyone else charge for the same? Would you charge for a full week for every week. Just charge for hours used? Charge for 4 full days? I'm in a pickle as i don't want to seem as over charging, but don't want to loose out as they will be over the four weeks using up 2 full time places.

Help - a confused childminding newbie

Registered Childminder since
    Aug 94
    Latest Inspection Grade
    Good
    Post Thanks / Like

Default Re: Fees help, please

I would charge a flat session fee of £25 per day for 4 days of the week per child, so £200 per week

The earlier start is balanced out by the less hours in the afternoons

Food charge on top if required
    Debbie

Post Thanks / Like

Thanks for replying.

Would you not charge anything extra for you having to keep a full time place free?

* = 7:15 -2:45 . ^ = 1:30 - 5:30

Wk1- Mon *, Tues*, Wed^, Thurs^.
    Wk2- Mon*, Wed*, Thur^, Fri*.
    Wk3- Mon*, Tues^, Wed*, Thurs*.
    Wk4- Tues*, Wed^, Thurs^, Fri*

Thanks again

bexcee Guest

Depends how desperate you are for the business at the moment. If you are then I would charge four full days a week even though it will be taking up a full time place, it would be no different to giving a sibling discount.

Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by bexcee View Post