Costs for outings etc
Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  7
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
    Registered Childminder since
    Post Thanks / Like

Default Costs for outings etc

Hi.
    I've been childminding for a few years now and had the same children for ages but in September will be starting afresh with new children, want to make sure I am up to date on what other childminders do regarding who pays for toddler groups, soft play places etc. Do you cover that cost or ask parents for contributions? In past I've covered these costs unless it's a bigger trip like zoo or somewhere special then parents would pay. Tia x

Latest Inspection Grade
    Outstanding
    Post Thanks / Like
    Blog Entries

We add outings to invoices as a 'voluntary donation' agreed in advance with parents

sep09
    Latest Inspection Grade
    outstanding
    Post Thanks / Like

Mine are all included In my fees, it's part of the service I sell. I think others have basic rates and add on the extras, it certainly makes your headline rate appear lower. There's no right or wrong, just be clear when interviewing families.

4. Likes Dragonfly liked this post
    oct 02
    Latest Inspection Grade
    outstanding
    Post Thanks / Like
    Blog Entries

Quote Originally Posted by mama2three View Post
    Mine are all included In my fees, it's part of the service I sell. I think others have basic rates and add on the extras, it certainly makes your headline rate appear lower. There's no right or wrong, just be clear when interviewing families.
    I include all outings, snacks and meals in my fees. I ask parents to provide their own child's nappies and wipes.

6. Likes SYLVIA liked this post
    Nov 11
    Latest Inspection Grade
    Outstanding
    Post Thanks / Like

I do the same as loocyloo and mama2three.