Food fees
Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  1
Dislikes Dislikes:  0

Thread: Food fees

Post Thanks / Like

Default Food fees

Hi, I'm just starting out and have set my fees as £5ph which includes all foods but if I have an enquiry from a family who do not want food (because of hours or bring their own) should I charge less? I feel bad charging the same but want to keep my fees simple.
    Any advice would be greatly appreciated

Registered Childminder since
    May 08
    Latest Inspection Grade
    Good
    Post Thanks / Like

Your fees are your fees and if they don't want your food then that's up to them. I wouldn't discount because it would be a hard one to calculate and you can bet your bottom dollar whatever you knock off won't be enough in their eyes.

I am all inclusive too. I have in my policies what time meals are and state a child has to be here at those times to get the meal /snack. I've had requests in the past or late breakfasts and early teas so as parents get their moneys worth. When I was new I did accommodate this but it was a nightmare so have got quite strict. However I will tweak occasionally for regular clients if they need an early pick up for some reason, but only by about 15mins
    Last edited by Tealady; 11-03-2014 at 10:22 AM.

3. Likes rickysmiths liked this post
    Nov 11
    Latest Inspection Grade
    Outstanding
    Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by leahsfx View Post
    Hi, I'm just starting out and have set my fees as £5ph which includes all foods but if I have an enquiry from a family who do not want food (because of hours or bring their own) should I charge less? I feel bad charging the same but want to keep my fees simple.
    Any advice would be greatly appreciated