How do you invoice for different pick up times each day
Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  6
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
    Post Thanks / Like

Default How do you invoice for different pick up times each day

Hello, I am new to child minding I have a parent who is a teacher so contract is term time only (this is fine) but she picks up at different times each day depending on when she finishes work so this could be any time between 4 and 6 pm. I charge my fees in advance how would you work this bill out?

Would you charge your days rate e.g £40 or put a contract in to place so they pay you a set amount no matter what time they pick up ?

Any help and advise would be most welcome

Thanks Kate

Registered Childminder since
    Dec 87
    Post Thanks / Like

Hi
    I would charge according to the hours on your contract so if it says 6.00 then no matter what time mum actually picks up you charge till 6.00. It's the parent's choice to pick up early so why should you lose out? If mum finds she is coming more times early than not then maybe think of changing the contracted hours.

Mar 04
    Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by chris goodyear View Post
    Hi
    I would charge according to the hours on your contract so if it says 6.00 then no matter what time mum actually picks up you charge till 6.00. It's the parent's choice to pick up early so why should you lose out? If mum finds she is coming more times early than not then maybe think of changing the contracted hours.
    Me too. If she wants you available until 6pm then charge until 6pm everyday.

4. Likes Kiddleywinks liked this post
    Apr 09
    Latest Inspection Grade
    Good
    Post Thanks / Like

I have different charges, hourly for part time hours, daily rates and a full weekly rate. So my day rate would cover this, it's 8am - 6pm so they can pick up whenever they like.

Jun 12
    Latest Inspection Grade
    Good
    Post Thanks / Like