Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
    Registered Childminder since
    Apr 08
    Latest Inspection Grade
    Outstanding
    Post Thanks / Like

Thanks very much Sarah. I am hoping the new eyfs doesn't change too much from what we are already doing as I'm finally settled and enjoying my own paperwork system, but the changes don't seem too bad so far.

July 10
    Latest Inspection Grade
    Outstanding
    Post Thanks / Like

Thanks Sarah

jan 08
    Latest Inspection Grade
    Outstanding
    Post Thanks / Like

Thank you

Post Thanks / Like

Thank you! I'm pre-reg so I'm still getting to grips with the current EYFS so any changes are going to confuse me even more!

feb 12
    Post Thanks / Like

Hi, I'm new here and I have read your posts regarding the new EYFS and parent involvement, I have had 10 years experience in a private day nursery and I'm also a parent of a 4 year old and a 7 year old, with all due respect I think having more parent input if they will give it is a fantastic idea, I agree that children to act differently in different settings with different people we see this all the time, my own boy hardly spoke at school and was so chatty at home and it was just his lack of confidence. We should be taking parents input very serious after all they know their child best! I agree their are certain parent's who would say they can do x,y,z when they can't but as we are professionals we should have a good relationship with these parents to be able to talk open and honest. We can therefore evaluate are own weaknesses, like why is that child not doing x,y,z in your setting but is at home and what can you be doing to help that child to help them achieve x,y and z in your setting. I am attending the nursery show which has lots information on the new EYFS and also attending 2 other courses based around the new EYFS in June. I am happy to share any information I get from the nursery show next weekend.

Latest Inspection Grade