Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
    Registered Childminder since
    sept 08
    Latest Inspection Grade
    good
    Post Thanks / Like

Question how much do i tell tax credit im earning

hi everyone, im stuck yet again dont know what figure to tell tax credits,do i tell them the hole amount earned for the year or with my dedutions took off.thanks peeps

Jan 09
    Latest Inspection Grade
    GOOD
    Post Thanks / Like

Default Re: how much do i tell tax credit im earning

it's the ammount after your allowances
    IS BACK

jan 89
    Latest Inspection Grade
    good
    Post Thanks / Like

yep its the net profit

sept 08
    Latest Inspection Grade
    good
    Post Thanks / Like

what amount do i take off then because this is my first year of childminding.im so scared of getting this bit wrong . thanks

Jan 09
    Latest Inspection Grade
    GOOD
    Post Thanks / Like

first of all you take off 10% for wear and tear

then you start deducting any expenses you have had x
    IS BACK

jun 07
    Post Thanks / Like

Make sure you get as accurate an amount as you can and keep them informed straight away if your wages go up, otherwise they will overpay you and demand the overpayment back and it can come as a bit of a shock.
    Graham
    Assistant to d' ex boss

Jan 10
    Post Thanks / Like

Hmmm yes I'm stuck on this one as I apparently owe them almost £3000 from previous years and, although I keep them up to date with everything and they reducing my payment, it hasn't gone down in 3 yrs

Anyway I told them £5000 to begin with but with all my start up costs and expenses its going to be nowhere nr this. Not going to change it tho as this yr they may end up owing me and reduce the £3000 x

Aug 94
    Latest Inspection Grade
    Good
    Post Thanks / Like

Is this your first year completed? i.e. 09/10 or are you just going into your first year? 10/11