PDA

View Full Version : What would you charge ?

Little Pickles
29-03-2012, 09:57 AM
Hello everyone
Just looking for a bit of support really .
I have a family who I have been working with for nearly 3 years , they have 2 LO's the elder girl I pick up from school 4 days a week and have the odd full day in the holidays, the younger one I have 2 full days ( goes to nursery the other days ) but will be starting pre school where instead of having 2 full days with me I will just pick up for and hour and half 4 days . So the dilema starts here.... Mum has said she will finish doing the 2 full days with me when the schools break up but may need me to have kids a few days in the holidays and wants to start new contract in sept - so in her words she ' wont be paying for days she wont be using '.
I have always charged full fee if days are booked and not used ( exept for my holidays which dont charge anything ) so what I am planning to do is start the new contract when the old one finishes - the hours that they will need in sept will be on the contract starting when the old one finishes , so that it holds the place open and i dont lose out on the money , I have always charged the older one for the hours even in school hols , Mum knows that she can use the hour and half and she sometimes does.
Basically they want me to hold a place open for 6 weeks without getting paid and I can't afford to do that , but I get the feeling that it is not what she has in mind ....
Sorry its a bit of a rambling post !
Any advice would be grateful please as I am planning to put something in writing this weekend to clarify what I am prepared to do

~Grasshopper~
29-03-2012, 10:14 AM
hi

i would say she pays or risks the space not being available. then i would try to fill it. she will soon realise if she wants the space then she pays for it.

x

QualityCare
29-03-2012, 11:23 AM