PDA

View Full Version : Late fee's letter

Banana
30-05-2008, 01:27 PM
First paragraph has been borrowed from Bromleys website and the rest is what I wrote.

I have attached my fee's/payment policy to the back of the letter as well detailing everything again.

Im a bit scared incase anyone kicks off but I think I have kept it totally professional!

I work as a registered childminder as I love caring for children and supporting their development, however it is my chosen career and business. Like you I too have bills and expenses to meet each month and therefore require a regular income which I rely on being paid on time. I would be grateful if you could ensure that you are prompt in paying your weekly invoice as agreed at our initial contract meeting.

Payment is due weekly or monthly in advance of any childminding services that are being provided. Attached is a copy of the original fee’s policy that was signed and agreed to.

If there is a problem with paying on time then please discuss this with me in advance of the due date.

As from the 1st June 2008 Cheeky Rascals late payment fee will be enforced as unfortunately I need to cover charges I am incurring myself as a result of late payments. Up until now I have waived the fee’s but as it is happening more and more I cannot allow it to continue and hope that you will appreciate why I am enforcing the policy. Please refer again to Cheeky Rascals fee’s policy.

Late payments will be invoiced with the following weeks fee’s.

If you have anything you would like to discuss as a result of this letter, please feel free to discuss this with me.

Thank you for taking the time to read.

Lana

Sound ok?

x

ma7ie
30-05-2008, 01:31 PM
It sounds great Lana.

If you don't mind I'm going to pinch it for future use should I need it.

Good luck. Hope you don't get anyone kicking off.

Hannahlg
30-05-2008, 01:32 PM
That looks really good

emler
30-05-2008, 01:34 PM
Sounds perfect Lana :thumbsup:

Emler x

Banana
30-05-2008, 01:42 PM