PDA

View Full Version : Meals I'm providing!

Belly2009
21-03-2012, 09:24 AM
Hi,

Not sure where to post this but I am in need of some advice.

I'm new to childminding and have my first set of children who seem to have issues with eating. The baby came to me eating only puréed food at 11 months and would only take a few spponfuls before point blank refusing to eat anything else. However if they saw a yogurt, they would eat that with no problem whatsoever. I seemed to have rectified her eating with not much problem.

However, the other child is extremely picky and their mother has asked that healthy meals are provided to them. They must eat at 4pm (my own children don't eat until 5.30/6ish) therefore, I provide their meals altogether. One of my children refuse to eat as its too early and will eat later with us. My eldest will eat with the mindees and then ask again for something later. As you can imagine, this is a nightmare and costing a fortune.

The mindee refuses to eat anything apart from sausage, mash, beans, pasta and when being provided with vegetables or shepards pie - he pushes it around the plate and complains his throat is hurting. :-( I've mentioned this to his parents who said they will make sure he is not provided with milk and biscuit or anything else before bed! I found out that despite saying this he is being provided a meal at home....

Which leads me on till today. His parent took me aside to say he has made an issue about mealtimes at my house and he dislikes the food I provide! To the point his parent said he was stressing about the menu at the begginning of each week. Therefore, Ive been asked to provide dinners like sausage beans and mash and oven type food (my children don't eat this)

I need some advice what to do....

Thanks

Mouse
21-03-2012, 09:32 AM
It's your business, your house and your rules.