PDA

View Full Version : Advice from all please

GemSar
27-02-2012, 01:08 PM
Hi there,
we have posted before but not about this.
I have decided to speak up and not bury my head in the sand and we are beginning to struggle.

We are a team of two RCM. I am a medical nurse also. My partner is a nursery nurse and has 11 years experience
We are based at home with a play room, garden, local park.

We were registered in 2011 and have just gt satisfactory with good points.

The trouble is, we are really struggling to get any interest. We have website, business cards and are members on an advertising site for childminders that gets many views, but we just cant seem to get anyone calling.
Our prices are for the same as it would be for only one of us and we have very good paper work and would like to think that we are both very welcoming and friendly.
We have nothing but compliments from the parents we have got but at the moment we don't have enough.

I just dont know how ther CM's advertise, get the word about etc.

Im not sure if we are doing something wrong or if it just takes time.

Any advice or help would be greatly appreciated, on advertising or anything that you think may help us.

The children here develop well and are happy but I just dont know what we are doing wrong :(
Thanks

rosebud
27-02-2012, 01:12 PM
It does take time and I think most will agree that most work comes through word of mouth, it takes time to build a good reputation. Often the best way to get work is just by attending toddler groups, let parents see how good you are with the children and if you get chatting mention that you are a childminder. When mums want to go back to work and are looking for childcare they will think of you first, carry business cards with you so you can give them out if parents mention they are looking for childcare.

EmmaReed84
27-02-2012, 01:13 PM