PDA

View Full Version : Deflated don't know what I have they want anymore.perhaps jump through hoops

bestmum2have
26-02-2012, 04:38 PM
I was inspected last Thursday, only got an Satisfactory, I'm a little deflated.
It was my first EYFS inspection and I was hoping for good.
I feel the inspector didn't look at everything I do with the children I feel she didn't get a true reflection.
I left her to read through my folders and I went to play.
After 2 hours she told me the grade and I needed to improve.
I have been minding for 30 years, there's not much I don't know about children.
When she had gone, I realised my sef and planning folders hadn't been touched and she kept asking me silly questions like do I have any mark making materials, Which is just pathetic, she never even went into my playroom/conservatory.
I complained over my last inspection if I complain again they will think I'm some whinging complaining freak.:(

PixiePetal
26-02-2012, 04:54 PM
What can I say :( inconsistent again.

My inspector looked through everything and stayed with me watching what we were doing most of the time only sitting with her laptop alone when I went to do lunch. She chatted with the children, sat on the floor with us and did not feel like a stranger. She got a true reflection of me and how I work and my understanding (unlike the previous inspector who was like yours :angry:)

Did you do a SEf? I did not and think for me it worked better as she had to ask questions of me more which I was ready to answer.

If you are not happy, question it. When you get the report read it carefully and pick out the points to bring up

sarah707
26-02-2012, 04:57 PM
If you are not happy with the report when it comes or if there are factual inaccuracies then you should always complain!

Hugs xx

bestmum2have
26-02-2012, 05:10 PM
I told her on the phone that I had done my SEF, when she phoned to introduce herself. She said she would over it when she came.