PDA

View Full Version : a bit annoyed

disney
27-05-2008, 07:32 AM
got up early this morning for my mindee early start 7am but at 7.05 mum txt me to say she will not be coming as she is staying at her auntys meant to txt me last night but forgot and could she swop this day for thursday .thursday is a day she is not contracted for .dont want to sound like a moaning so and so but if she had let me know a little sooner i could have probably done this

i luckily do have a place so yes i could swop but a bit :( as for today i have turned a child away but now i have a place left for today that i cant fill at short notice .dont know now how to charge her . i think i could do it one of 3 ways 1) charge her full price & not have her child

2) charge her full price have child & extra day on top

3) charge her normall price swop the day & have the child

sorry im not very good at wording what i mean . also im sorry its a money problem again . cant do the money thing thats why i like contract signed and money the same each week dont like swopping days arrrrrrrrrr help x

angeldelight
27-05-2008, 07:33 AM
That was rude of her to let you know so late

I have had parents do that before though

If you really do not want the child Thursday then tell her that you cant

She must still pay for today though because its her contracted day

Do what you want to do !!!

Angel xx

crazybones
27-05-2008, 07:35 AM
I think I would do like Angel. Say you cant do Thursday at such short notice and then charge today as normal. Maybe she will get the hint then that she needs to speak to you sooner if she wants to mess you about.

squiggle
27-05-2008, 07:41 AM
i had a parent do this last week. she texted me at half five in the morning wanting to swap a day. i turned my phone of as i wasn't impressed about her texting at that time. I rang her when i got up (and woke her up!!) and told her she couldn't swap days like that and could pay for an extra day if she wanted to.

Parents!!