PDA

View Full Version : Mum gets killed :(

NicoleW
09-02-2012, 07:47 AM
http://www.thesun.co.uk/sol/homepage/news/4117602/Brave-mum-of-five-killed-by-pet-Alsatian.html

Absolutely awful, those poor kids :(

Also The Sun really need to look up breed names, the name of Alsatian was dropped uptine years ago due to the second world war. Theya re German Shepherds.

Really gets on my wick when people still say they are Alsatians

Mollymop
09-02-2012, 07:56 AM
How terrible for the whole family. Poor kids having to witness that, it's so sad :(

Regarding dog breeds, I am no expert but I thought that short haired were called Alsations and long haired were German Shepards - thought they were 2 different types.

NicoleW
09-02-2012, 07:57 AM
Nope they are just one breed, the name German Shepherd was dropped in the second world war because it had the name ''German'' in it - which is when they took on the name Alsatian but after the war ended the name was reverted back to German Shepherd.

jelly15
09-02-2012, 08:11 AM
The Sun are well known for not reserching correct names, such as calling babysitters childminders :angry:. However, after reading that article I don't think it matters if that dog is reported by the correct name or the dropped name, most people know they are one and the same, the point of the article is what the dog did.

stargazer1
09-02-2012, 08:24 AM