PDA

View Full Version : Latest enquiry - thoughts please

Demonjill
19-01-2012, 10:53 PM
Hi

New enquiry - fab thing childcare.co.uk:thumbsup:

Mum is teacher child is 2 nearly 3 and will be going to nursery after summer

Care will be shared with CM and Gran - as it is now but her CM is giving up -- so thats where i come in lol

Mum is enrolling LO at nursery this week and has still to decide whether to do am (9-11:30) or pm (12:45-3:15)session and she said in message I could choose:eek:

I asked if she did term time only and she said no she didnt know that was an option - I have no experience term time only so wondered pros and cons of this as a start. I have not said yes no either way.

At mo mum works mon- thur and lo is at CM tue 4.25hrs, wed 4.25 hrs both am and thur 4 hrs pm and mum does the rest
- she says mum will work round me too.

Now im planning on telling her its 5hrs minimum a day is this fair do you think?

So what im wondering is what hours should i do now thats going to still work when lol goes to nursery?? - my head is still in letter of resignation mode lol

eg: should lo do tue wed and thur am with me now so can do am nursery session with me dropping off and picking up or a pm session with me now to then do pm session at nursery again with me drop off pick up ? or should it be mixed up then may get more hours???hmmm hard to explain what i mean

I obv will know more when speak to mum tomorrow but just really wanted a head start:thumbsup::D

Mummits
20-01-2012, 07:07 AM