PDA

View Full Version : problems with mindee

claire710
12-01-2012, 05:11 PM
I posted this on netmums for help, and was pointed in the direction of this forum by Vicky - thanks by the way xx

Hi all,

I'm new to this, so was hoping someone may be able to offer advice.

I registered as a childminder in Sept, and have had a little boy with me for the past 2 weeks. He's 18 months old, and has been in nursery full time since he was 5 months. I have a 2 (almost 3 year old) and a 10 month old of my own, both boys.

The little boy I look after can be quite aggressive, he's already given me a ****** nose twice, dragged my 2 year old backwards off of a step when they were painting together, has hit my 10 month old on occasion (he's learning to crawl) and will hit me when I'm feeding him (still breastfeeding!) and is always pushing by boys around.

His parents just apologise for the behaviour and pass it off as still learning, but he doesn't listen to them when they tell him off and whenever I tell him he shouldn't do it and separate him to try and stop it he hits me then just screams!

I feel like giving up. Also he was sick yesterday, so I had him collected, but then because he was fine the rest of the day she wanted me to have him again today. I've stuck with the 48 hour exclusion but she's not happy at all. Now my little boy's unwell.

She also has not been very forthcoming with info, and only seems to admit to things when I mention them. Then she seems to say 'oh yeh, when he does that we do this'. It makes me think that I should have just gone back to my part time job I had and I just want to give this up already. After only 2 weeks, I'm worried that one of my boys could become seriously hurt!

Please could someone give me any pointers, or anything else I could try. I'm already at my wits end!!

Velleity
12-01-2012, 05:43 PM