PDA

View Full Version : I don't think she will pay me

staceylydipops
05-12-2011, 11:47 AM
Oh please help. I am having problems getting the monies owed to me from a parent. I am no longer minding her children as the school times clashed with my original school. The contract was terminated on a mutual basis and it was agreed that I would help her out in the holidays. However, she still owes me money from last month. Despite several emails and text messages she still has not paid me.

Has anyone got any advice? I am not very good at asking for money or being strict on my policy and procedures for that matter as I don't like to cause tention but after several parents and this one in particular taking advantage I feel I am going to have to be more assertive.

Please help :-(

VeggieSausage
05-12-2011, 12:22 PM
Give her a call and ask when it would be convenient for you to pop round and collect the outstanding balance of money owed....:mad:

Mrs Pootle
05-12-2011, 01:10 PM
Pick up the phone and call her. Don't email and text it gives her the chance to ignore your message. If you don't want to speak to her then send a letter by registered post so you know she receives it and keep a copy for your own records.
If you still don't get your money I suggest you contact your insurance company for advice.

miffy
05-12-2011, 01:14 PM
I agree either speak to her directly (not text or email) or put it in writing and put the letter through her door. If you do the second then give her a date you expect to be paid by and if you don't get your money contact your insurers for advice.

Keep record of all correspondence from now on. I hope you get your money.

Miffy xx

Pipsqueak
05-12-2011, 01:16 PM
Phone her now and then back it up with a letter.

No more childcare until she pays up
No more childcare unless it paid in advance

if she isn't forthcoming you need to pursue through the small claims court

Dear XXXX