PDA

View Full Version : What are your mindees making for their parents this Christmas?

Cazz
02-12-2011, 07:27 AM
I need to get myself organised and get the mindees making their present for parents but I'm not very good at coming up with ideas!

My current mindees are 7 months, 10 months, 2, 2 and almost 6. (The 10 month old and a 2 year old are siblings).

Obviously, the babies are going to be limited as to what they can do so I was thinking possibly a calendar that I could somehow incorporate a photo of them on.

Please could anyone share their ideas that may inspire me! I don't really want anything too advanced or technical because I only have some of them for short periods and I'm not the most skilled at arts and crafts!

ja8estar
02-12-2011, 08:12 AM
For my youngest mindee 18mths I have made a collage of photos and turned this in to a calender for her parents
on a sheet of card and laminated
hope this helps:)

adele1985
02-12-2011, 08:21 AM
Hi hun for the younger ones you could maybe make a douch plack of thier hand prints you could make christmas tree decorations the same way with the older ones???

I did the tree decorations with mine (ive only got after schoolies at the mo) we just made the dough (2 cups of flour, 2 cups of salt, a bit of oil and add water till it turns into dough) they then used christmas cutters to make shapes ( i got mine from morrisons 12 metal christmas shapes for £3) I baked them in the oven for about 10 - 15 mins and when they cooled the kids decorated them

You could use the same dough to make the hand prints and then the little ones could attampt to decorate it (or you could add glitter or paint to the dough before doing handprints to make them look festive)

Hope that helps lol as you can proberly tell i LOVE crafts - its a shame the kids dont - when they get in from school all they normally want to do is lay infont on the tv

PixiePetal
02-12-2011, 08:30 AM