PDA

View Full Version : Planning permission .....

camelia
04-11-2011, 01:06 PM
ARGH!!!!! I need help and advice please.:angry:
We have had a letter from the council in September stating that a complaint has been made about me running a buisiness from home.Well to cut a long story short and nearly £1000 later after putting in for planning permission and having to have architectual drawings done of our house of which nothing has changed we have now found out it was our neighbours and their friends across the road that have concluded a story together stating that noise and traffic is horrendous early am and late pm with cars and vans coming continually.They have said that the noise is horrendous throughout the summer and that they can't enjoy the garden :angry:

I have been childminding with my husband for 3 years and we have 12 children including our own.We have 6 early years all day and then the rest before and after school.We live in a detached house with a private driveway and large conservatory on the back where the children play.I knocked on our neighbours doors when this first came to light and all stated that if they had a problem they would knock on and inform me - obviously not the case....

I now have to stand up at the town hall on the 20th of December to put forward my argument - How nice just before Christmas.

Anyone else had these sorts of issues???? Now feel so deflated and stressed xxxx

sarah707
04-11-2011, 01:30 PM
Unfortunately if you look after more than 6 children you do need to get planning permission - you should have been advised about it before you upped your numbers really.

Can't be helped though I understand you are now not in a good place :(

I would put together a daily impact analysis of exactly how many children come and go through the day, what times, what types of cars, how they all use the driveway, how you minimise the effect on the neighbours etc.