PDA

View Full Version : What do you like most and least about cm?

Nature'sKids!
21-10-2011, 06:18 PM
Interested especially to hear from those who've been doing it for a long time!
Any tips for a newbie?

amirose
21-10-2011, 06:22 PM
Most Like: Freedom, being silly and having fun with the kids, personal one on one relationships you build with parents and children and watching them grow up and being able to say "I was part of that" :)
Least Like: School runs in the rain, getting in and out the car and car seats 50 million times a day, washing up after cooking for the five thousand and chasing my money!!!
But the good outweighs the bad :D

nikki thomson
21-10-2011, 06:28 PM
Hi, the bits I hate: paperwork every time, there's far to much most of it is complete nonsense which never sees the light of day but unfortunately it's the world we live in.
Best bits looking after children which i love as I've been doing it for many years before cm and the freedom cm gives me, It was also very important for me to stay at home while my children were little as my dh is in the army and away alot so I wanted to be around them and not have to go out to work. X

anisha
21-10-2011, 06:41 PM
Love spending time with the mindees, having fun, being silly and most of all they love it too!

Hate the endless paperwork :mad: just too much of it, but hey when the mindees cry because they don't want to go home, I know I'm doing a great job :)

uf353432
21-10-2011, 06:48 PM
Best:

Being paid to play on the beach, in the park, etc etc on lovely summers day.
Expanding little minds with really cool stuff.
Inspiring other people - i've had great feedback from the local school , parents of the kids I look after, parents at the toddler group, the preschool teacher and other cm's. I love my job and I love it when other people are insprired by something I did especially if other children benefit.
The kids and familes I look after - the kids are like an extension of my family they are fab fab fab.