PDA

View Full Version : NCMA annual conference?

jadavi
02-10-2011, 05:14 PM
Is anyone planning on going to this? Are they usually any good? I love this sort of thing and some of the workshop titles look quite good ...the future of eyfs haha

But then I am a newbie and am in the bright eyed and bushy tailed league still!

PS who can see I've just joined NMCA!

christine e
02-10-2011, 05:23 PM
I am going and yes they are really good - there are quite a few forum members going so you would be in good company!

Cx

loocyloo
02-10-2011, 05:41 PM
i wanted to go, as only living about 20 odd miles away now, but its bonfire weekend and we have family coming to visit! so i'll be at home on the north york moors!

jadavi
02-10-2011, 05:46 PM
Gotta wait for my nmca number do can't view it properly. What's the cost?

christine e
02-10-2011, 05:52 PM
http://www.*************/news_and_events/events/annual_conference/conference_2011_workshops.aspx

£134 for the day, £32 for the dinner dance if you stay on plus cost of a hotel

Cx

Beetlejuice
02-10-2011, 06:06 PM
I'm going! I really enjoy it - it's my third year running and a great place to catch up with other forum members and have a boogie!

Penny1959
02-10-2011, 06:24 PM
I am going - and Carol M

Penny :)

The Juggler
02-10-2011, 08:48 PM
so wish I could afford it :(

Playmate
03-10-2011, 01:47 PM
Blue Boy and I are going - getting excited :clapping:

boxtree7
03-10-2011, 01:59 PM
yes i really enjoyed the evening.

manjay
03-10-2011, 04:51 PM
I will be there too! It is also my 3rd year but this will be my first one where I have to work:rolleyes:

Playmate
03-10-2011, 04:54 PM
I will be there too! It is also my 3rd year but this will be my first one where I have to work:rolleyes:

Shame :laughing: :laughing:

manjay
03-10-2011, 05:13 PM
Shame :laughing: :laughing:

I know!!! Can't even choose my own workshops:rolleyes:

Penny1959
03-10-2011, 06:45 PM

Been there done that - although not from such a grand position as you Manjay.