PDA

View Full Version : Is it normal to feel a bit negative during course?

teacherinwales
28-09-2011, 08:48 PM
Before the course began, I was feeling positive.
During the course I've being given lots of information, hand outs, and negative scenarios. I'm now feeling :eek: .

The Juggler
28-09-2011, 08:58 PM
absolutely normal - any studying. you start it thinking I can do this, then they throw lots of information at you and you start questioning whether you can do it.

But, YOU CAN, it's normal to feel like that. If it's any consolation I did a degree last 3 years and felt like this at the start of every new module.

Also CM'ing is a massive change in your life so you are having to accommodate all those emotions too.

You will be fine and sail through :thumbsup:

Zoomie
28-09-2011, 08:59 PM
I think a lot of people come to childminding thinking it is drinking tea all day ...

However, I don't think you should be getting such a negative vibe from the course. What were you told that is so negative ??

teacherinwales
28-09-2011, 09:09 PM
No, I don't think I'll be drinking tea all day! :laughing:
Thanks The Juggler. I think you're right there, it's a big change not just career wise but personally too.

Demonjill
28-09-2011, 09:33 PM
Im a bit like that with everything in my life.

One minute im fine taking on the world the next i doubt things just a little bit enough to make me stop think give myself a shake and carry on.

Ask for extra support wherever you need it :thumbsup:

teacherinwales
28-09-2011, 09:50 PM
Im a bit like that with everything in my life.

One minute im fine taking on the world the next i doubt things just a little bit enough to make me stop think give myself a shake and carry on.

Ask for extra support wherever you need it :thumbsup:

We're not twins are we?! Thanks. I'll have a good night's sleep tonight and give myself a good shake tomorrow morning. :)

Demonjill
28-09-2011, 09:59 PM