PDA

View Full Version : fees

debbie1
24-09-2011, 04:08 PM
H1 all, i live in rhyl and when i am registered i will be looking at charging 3.50ph8 to 6 also Bank holidays and some weekends, this fee will include 3 meals and 2 snacks, i was a deputy manager of a local nursery and the parents have been fantastic giving me references, reading through parent pack i have been drawing up, but one said she thinks i should charge less as the nursery is only down the road from where i live so i will be in competition with them, i feel this is a fair price as i still have all my costs and outings for the children, what do you all think, i dont think parents would work for £3.50 ph. Any advice is welcomed. Debbie:(

aly
24-09-2011, 04:52 PM
I wouldnt work on nursery prices....have a look on the FIS site and childcare.co.uk and see what the local cms charge. Im the other side of caerphilly and the rates here are 3.50-4.00.

weekend and bank hols are more so dont go under charging for those.

xx

tulip0803
24-09-2011, 06:27 PM
I am in south west wales and charge £3.30ph 8-6 mon-friday. I charge £5 ph weekends,bank hols and out of hours, £6 out of hours on weekends and bank hols.

You have to remember that you are offering a lower adult:child ratio than the nursery and that you are able to be more flexible.

Look at the prices that other childminders inyour area charge

jane5
24-09-2011, 07:16 PM
If you undercut what you think you are worth and what the local minders charge you will regret it later.

You are not in competition with the nursery as childminders and nurseries offer totally different care and some parents like the nursery set up and some prefer a home from home set up.

Charge what you think is right :thumbsup:

lolli_pop243
25-09-2011, 07:26 AM