PDA

View Full Version : Double Pram

fatima
24-09-2011, 10:36 AM
Hi Guys
I have read many threads about double pram just need your advice - I have a small 2.5 yr old and 1.5 yr old starting with me in 4 weeks, had a look at the baby jogger double city mini in a shop the other day really like the look and feel of the pram and that it is easy to fold, felt light to push any advice guys before I go and purchase it as I am new to childminding.

sarah707
24-09-2011, 07:37 PM
I looked at that one a while ago when I was wanting a double. It did look good and was small and easy to fold but some of the reviews said it was a bit unstable and tipped if both children were lying down or there were bags on the back.

I ended up with the Mothercare Urban Detour - so far so good :D

jane5
24-09-2011, 08:54 PM
I have had an icandy pear, expensive and not the best to push,

out n about nipper, loved it but side by side and I couldn't get in to soft play (I had to buy an ABC triple which also goes to a side by side double so sold my beloved nipper)

Jane power twin, it hurt my wrist's to push,

and I now have a phil and teds which I said I would never buy because I didnt like the look of them, but it really is the best buggy for me as a child minder.

I dont know about the one you have seen but try lots out in the shops before you decide

desiderata
24-09-2011, 09:07 PM
I have had many doubles including the jane powertwin which I hated and now I have the baby jogger but I have the Elite twin and love it !!! its not unstable.

singlewiththree
25-09-2011, 07:13 AM
I liked the jane powertwin until they got bigger and the baby needed to lie flat at the back but the older one had no leg room at the front.

I now have a bebecar duo tandem and its fab, both seats lie flat and can face you, its a tank though but perfect for sleeping little ones.

I've kept my Phil & Teds for when it snows as well :-)

boxtree7
25-09-2011, 07:48 AM
can not beat out & about nipper

MaffAnna