PDA

View Full Version : Help r.e shifts and rates?

hoochi
08-05-2008, 11:30 AM
hi im new to this and have an hourly rate of £3 however i have been asked to fo shifts e.g 1 weel 10am till 9.30pm and the week after 10am till 7.30pm mon to fri would you charge additional at the end of week say extra£10 or extra per hour after 6pm advice please x

deeb66
08-05-2008, 11:44 AM
In those circumstances I would probably charge the basic hourly rate for 10 - 6 and then increase your rates for 6 - 7.30 and 6-9.30 iyswim.

I would definately charge it by the hour and half hour (due to 7.30 & 9.30) so that it keeps it simple.

HTH

Don't forget to pop into the 'Say Hello' section and introduce yourself to the members :)

katickles
08-05-2008, 11:46 AM
I haven't been asked to mind that late tbh. My latest pick up is 6:30 & thats every other week. I don't charge extra for that additional hour though.

I have read lots of posts on here where people do charge extra for unsociable hours, early morning & late at night, but at the end of the day its upto you. Its your business so you can decide. Working until 9:30 from 1st thing in the morning will be a long day!

What age group is the child, just thinking that if they are only young they will possibly be wanting there bed before 9:30 - so something else to think about. What kind of things do mum & dad usually do with them at night?

Hope it works out for you though :)

hoochi
08-05-2008, 11:56 AM
hi the child is 8yrs old and i will have my own 2 children , 7 and 2yrs but i have no other minded children therefore can not be picky if you get me i never went back after maternity leave so even though i have been registered a while i have never minded full time, hence the new part, thanks for invite about the forums to be honest i havent had a good look around but from what i can see it loks really interestig i will poop in and introduce myself

disney
08-05-2008, 01:42 PM
Hi welcome to the forum ! i:D