PDA

View Full Version : Feeling really bad!!!!!

kats
25-07-2011, 03:56 PM
Hi everyone, feeling really bad at the moment have just had to terminate the contract of a child i have been minding since she was 6 months she is now 2. without going into detail i had no choice other than to terminate because i had to think of all the other children i mind and they were being affected by this childs behaviour, The parents have just been to collect all her belongings and even though i know deep down that i have done the right thing i feel so sad and guilty, i sometimes wonder if this job is for me!!!

manjay
25-07-2011, 04:16 PM
Hi everyone, feeling really bad at the moment have just had to terminate the contract of a child i have been minding since she was 6 months she is now 2. without going into detail i had no choice other than to terminate because i had to think of all the other children i mind and they were being affected by this childs behaviour, The parents have just been to collect all her belongings and even though i know deep down that i have done the right thing i feel so sad and guilty, i sometimes wonder if this job is for me!!!

Ah bless you! I think by the very fact that you are feeling so bad then this is definitely the job for you. You have made a very brave decision which although it is tough is for the benefit of all the other children in your setting.

Don't be too hard on yourself xx

debratina
25-07-2011, 04:19 PM
hi
don't feel bad. you have to look at the bigger picture. by the sounds of it you were safeguarding the other mindees.
try not to let it play on your mind even if its easier said than done. big hugs

miffy
25-07-2011, 04:55 PM
I agree with what's already been said, don't be too hard on yourself.

Miffy xx

kats
25-07-2011, 08:23 PM
Thank you all for your kind words, i will be ok in a few days its all just a bit raw at the moment :)

The Juggler
25-07-2011, 08:33 PM