PDA

View Full Version : Unique Selling Point (USP)

Greengrass74
24-07-2011, 08:21 AM
Morning all,

There have been quite a few posts recently regarding vacancies and how hard it is at the moment to get mindees.

Fortunatly we are full but I know this can change at any time so I have been thinking about how we market our business and what we have to offer that makes parents choose us over others, in other words what is our Unique Selling Point USP.

I thought it would be a good idea to share your USP on the forum so that others may be inspired or will look at their business and what they offer and hopefully we can all keep our places full.

Our USP is that my wife has many years experience and lots of qualifications around children with special educational needs. This means that we are able to work with several differant agencies in placing child with special needs.

Katiekoo
24-07-2011, 08:40 AM
I'm a trained baby signing teacher, I use signs daily as part of our routines and I offer half hour weekly music and signing sessions if parents think it will be beneficial. So far all the parents have liked this and asked me to run thre sessions, all mindees use signs daily and parents love it.
Equally I understand that not everyone agrees with baby signing and don't push it on any parent/child. This might actually put some families off, so far I'm pretty busy :D

nokidshere
24-07-2011, 08:58 AM
My USP - if I ever thought of it in that way - is that I am totally, 100% flexible. I charge hourly for hours used. I take on the children who need an odd hour here and there, unsociable hours for parents who work shifs, or just dropping or picking up from school. Everything is included in my fees - no extras - ever.