PDA

View Full Version : CYPOP5 Course

CJstar
18-07-2011, 01:32 PM
Hello, i'm new to all this so don't know if you'll get this message okay...

I've just started the CYPOP5 course that i purchased from NCMA.
I'm a bit disappointed with the support you get...

I'm only only task one, and i'm already confused..
Does anyone know if there are any word limits?
Plus is it just one information sheet that we have to fit both legislation and regulatory bodies on? Or can we do two? :panic:

I've struggled with which legislation to use as well, as most of it seems relevant, so i've found the best way to group some legislation together and write a short paragraph that gives a brief outline of all? I wondered if that was okay?

If theres anyone out there whos done the course and can tell me if im on the right track or not because i'm finding it very overwhelming.

Thanks so much :)

C x

katie78
18-07-2011, 06:14 PM
Hi i havent completed the course so dont hold me on anything but im doing the same course online too and am on task 6 now !

The assignments dont have a word limit on them but as long as you have covered everything in the question you should be ok, i havent had very much help either to be honest, have you got the book that goes with it as its got a good table to go with the first assignment for legislation !

I will send you a pm as i got sent a document that does help with how to do the assignments that has helped me lots :D

It is a hard course to get your head round doing it online as if you were in a classroom you would get loads of help, im hoping i get my head round it before i have completed the course haa haa haa :laughing:

Katie :)

katie78
18-07-2011, 07:32 PM
Im still new to this site and cant figure out how to attatch a document in a pm sorry but fingers crossed it works on here :)

I got sent this from NCMA when i emailed them asking for some help, i hope it helps you as much as it has for me :clapping: