PDA

View Full Version : Can I add in extra's at the end of accounts?

vix84
02-05-2008, 10:16 PM
Hi, I have an NCMA accounts book which I do monthly, but there are things like broadband etc. that I have forgotten, so can I just add this in at the end?
I also havent filled out the back section about income recieved and got parents to sign....does this matter?!

This is my first time doing it and feel I am 90% there. I am expecting first baby in a few weeks, so next year will have the confusing part of the maternity allowance! And this years account, I was employed up untill September, so dont know how that will work as Im sure my tax free allowance was used up by that job! Am going to have to go and see the people at the tax office I think and take accounts with me! Just hope to do it before baby comes!

sarah707
02-05-2008, 10:40 PM
So long as everything you put down you can justify spending, then it doesn't matter how you set the accounts on paper.

The ncma book is to help you get them together, it's not a document that the tax office will want to see...

The only time you need to show it to anyone (except if you have an accountant) is if there is a query and you get inspected... that's why you need to be able to justify your figures.

Hope this helps :D

Eagles4ever
03-05-2008, 08:32 AM
I used the NCMA accounts book last year and it's ended up scribbled all over where I kept remembering things and adding them in! It makes perfect sense to me LOL :)

As long as you know which figures to transfer to your tax return I'm sure it will be fine.

Eagles4ever
03-05-2008, 08:47 AM
I used the NCMA accounts book last year and it's ended up scribbled all over where I kept remembering things and adding them in! It makes perfect sense to me LOL :)

As long as you know which figures to transfer to your tax return I'm sure it will be fine.

vix84
03-05-2008, 08:56 AM
That makes life alot easier then, I thought it would have to be filled out exactly right!