PDA

View Full Version : Montessori

jumpinjen
30-04-2008, 09:43 PM
Hi,

i just wondered if anyone is interested in montessori here, and how you incorporate it into your childminding??

Jenni x:)

ajs
30-04-2008, 09:45 PM
i am montessori trained but the person you need to talk to is superstars (celine)

i don't really use it any more as it was a million years ago i did my training and i can't remember much of it xx

jumpinjen
30-04-2008, 09:51 PM
How do I track her down???

I'm just getting into it with my own children and going through registration process for CM ing at the same time

enthusiats seem to be few and far between!

Jenni x

ajs
30-04-2008, 09:55 PM
you can pm her by looking under s on the member list above find super stars and leave her a message and she can answer when she's next on line
good luck x

buildingblocks
30-04-2008, 11:00 PM
I am interested in it and would have loved to have trained and worked as a montessori. (I am so jealous of Mandy having done the training).

I was lucky enough recently to attend a conference organised by a local (well About 25 miles away) Montessori setting. Talking to someone there I was informed that there was an introduction to Montessori Day I got so excited until I realised that it was the day we return form our holiday.

But after talking to my hubby he agreed that we could come back a day early so I could attend (did I tell you how wonderful my hubby is - not often you here me say that lol)

I think Montessori would fit in well to the EYFS as I understand it to be about the individual child. I am seriousl yconsidering trying to adapt it to my setting so if you find out any more info do let me know.

This was advertised in the Nursery World mag this week

http://www.montessori.org.uk/pdfs/guidetoearlyyears.pdf

you might find it useful

buildingblocks
30-04-2008, 11:11 PM
Check out htis link as well

http://www.montessori.org.uk/freeCD.php

sarah707
01-05-2008, 06:34 AM