PDA

View Full Version : How do you do it - After Schoolies!?!?

mgtrem
16-05-2011, 08:49 PM
Hi, just looking for a bit of advice/reassurance really.

I currently have 2 mindees and my son. I have been contacted by a prospective parent as her daughter starts school in September and she is looking for childcare 2 days a week after school.

I'm just not sure if it will work. My 3 little ones will all be between 15 and 16 months. The school is about a 25 min walk but if its pouring down with rain how will I do it? Put 2 in the buggy one in a carrier? Will they be big enough to take turns on a buggy board at that age? I could drive but then I'd have still have to get them all out of the car in the rain!?!?

Is it possible? will it just be a nightmare? Would you do it if it were you.

Thanks in advance for any advice, i'm new at this and a 1st time parent so not sure of the abilities of 15month old children and the logistics of a school run!!

missymood
16-05-2011, 08:51 PM
Sounds like a nightmare to me:eek:

I would think about all that bad weather in the winter and couldn't be dong with all the stress of it all.

miffy
16-05-2011, 08:53 PM
It sounds like hard work for very little extra money so I think I would turn it down.

It's a long walk for children of that age, pushing a double buggy whilst carrying another toddler would be very hard work, not sure about the buggy board, never used one, but would think the children are all a bit young for that.

Miffy xx

jumpinjen
16-05-2011, 08:53 PM