PDA

View Full Version : anyone done their year end accounts?

Donkey
13-04-2011, 06:12 PM
I have and no tax for me this year, not close to the 2/3 rule but I do now have to pay NICS for the whole year

:( oh well!!!

Alibali
13-04-2011, 06:46 PM
Yes, me:D
I do however need to pay tax - I'm just over 1/2, no where near 2/3rds.

Donkey
13-04-2011, 06:51 PM
I was closer than half, :)

I have a spending compulsion lol

Need to budget for tax this year as need to actually earn rather than spend hahahahahaha

although if I have to pay for my uni fees then that might lose me quite a bit :(

melanieabigail2004
13-04-2011, 06:53 PM
Yes me :clapping:

Carpet Monkeys
13-04-2011, 07:01 PM
I'm a newbie to this, not completed my accounts for last year - what's the 2/3 rule???

TheBTeam
13-04-2011, 07:04 PM
Yes, filed both returns today for both of us and the good news is the tax on account we have paid, covers all but about £85 each of what we owe for the whole of this year!

:clapping: :clapping: Which gets me back on top of the tax payments, as i spent what i had saved!:blush:

Cammie Doodle
13-04-2011, 08:51 PM
No not yet as I have not had any paperwork through yet,(although figures all done and ready to enter when it arrives) I think Carolyn had her come today

singlewiththree
14-04-2011, 06:59 AM
I'm a newbie to this, not completed my accounts for last year - what's the 2/3 rule???

Your expenses can be up to 2/3rds of your income but obviously you have to justify the expenses

Joda
14-04-2011, 08:39 AM
Yes, have done mine - I just can't log onto the HMRC website to enter the figures! It says I don't have permission to do so. I submitted a paper copy last year so may have to do the same again.

MRS DOUTFIRE
14-04-2011, 09:33 AM
all done and dusted thank god first tax return , but i do my accounts every week, and was pleased i had made a profit in my first year
:clapping: :clapping: :clapping:

Chatterbox Childcare
14-04-2011, 01:49 PM