PDA

View Full Version : ok what to do

emmadines
22-04-2008, 06:31 PM
Ive just had a phone call from a lady who had 2 children one under 8 and the other over but both at school. shes ok with that im just starting out and am still waiting on my certificate and cant work till then.......

she wants me to have them both 4 days a week after school, apparently it might only be 2 days depending on what days she is working but I will be paid for 4 days regardless if they here or not!

the other thing is that her two are with another childminder at mo but they say they are not happy, mainly due to them not being allowed to do certain things as the c/m's child is not able/allowed to do it.

the other thing is she dont want to pay holiday (as she said) as some weeks I will be getting paid for the full 4 days wheather they are here or not......

She will be getting funded from tax credits, dose this effect her money that she gets herself?? I was wondering if it didnt wheather to get her to book the whole week as the days I have them would be different and then maybe not charge her the holiday if she takes them???.

the other thing is i know this other childminder, all be it not personally
am confused, talk at tots group and/ or when passing! would it be wrong to take these kids, i also am awear that the older one shouldnt effect my numbers as its over 8 years.......... what do you think??

Pipsqueak
22-04-2008, 06:37 PM
I would keep my rules as they were and do not allow yourself to be dicated to.

For instance:
Perhaps you can settle on 3 weeks parents/mindees holidays at half rate anything after this would be full rate.

Doesn't matter that she is paying for the 4 days and only using two thats your T&C's !

mrsbumbles
22-04-2008, 06:41 PM