PDA

View Full Version : Not sure if this is for me

dollydally
09-03-2011, 10:02 PM
Hi all, I'm relatively new to this, I've been registered since last year but only started minding just two weeks ago. I have two of my own children, one at school and a 4 year old. I am minding an amost three year old and her one year old sister. I have the younger all day on Tuesday after dropping her sister off at playschool. I then pick her up at 3 and look after them till 5.30. I have them both 8 - 5.30 on Wednesday. Honestly, I really don't know how some of you do it all week, every day. Whether it's because of the children I've got, I'm not sure but so far, I hate it.:panic: The older girl is [I]very[I] spiteful. She deliberately tries to goad my son by getting in his face and pushing him around, if he doesn't do what she wants (she's always trying to kiss him/cuddle him which neither of my two like...), then she'll either stamp on toys or smack them in the face..:( Outside the school last week on the second day she ran up to a complete stranger with a pram and slapped the sleeping baby in the face...I did tell her off but to be quite honest, she's not listening. She's quite demanding, doesn't really do as she's told (e.g always runs off in a different direction and refuses to return, likes to put one foot in the road because she knows she's not supposed to). She doesn't go in the buggy, she walks/goes on a buggy board. Her mum knows she's quite boisterous and likes rough play etc but I don't know if I can cope. My own two boys are boisterous (age 4 & 5) and I'm not sure if I can cope with 3 plus looking after a very sweet, if a little clingy, 1 year old. Please tell me it gets better or should I just quit now?! x

mama2three
09-03-2011, 10:19 PM
It can get better but there isnt a magic wand Im afraid. You need to sort out this little madam and then you might start to enjoy your job!