PDA

View Full Version : advertising on childcare.co.uk?!?

levason
10-02-2011, 11:47 AM
Hiya!

Im new to childminding, have my first mindee starting in May and have had a number of enquiries which is promising. I've also had a number of people view me on childcare.co.uk, so i then msg them to introduce myself and offer to send them some further information but never seem to hear back from these people. One person has viewed me a couple of times and sounded like it would be good business so messaged them back but nothing, I find it really irratating when I don't get a reply to messages- even if its to say they're not interested, I know it's part of the job but grrrrr!!! Sorry just having a little grumble, lol!xx

birch24
10-02-2011, 11:54 AM
Hiya!

Im new to childminding, have my first mindee starting in May and have had a number of enquiries which is promising. I've also had a number of people view me on childcare.co.uk, so i then msg them to introduce myself and offer to send them some further information but never seem to hear back from these people. One person has viewed me a couple of times and sounded like it would be good business so messaged them back but nothing, I find it really irratating when I don't get a reply to messages- even if its to say they're not interested, I know it's part of the job but grrrrr!!! Sorry just having a little grumble, lol!xx

It is annoying I know, it happens a lot. But don't give up as I have had 3 families that are great from childcare.co.uk.

Good luck with your search.:D

Minstrel
10-02-2011, 12:08 PM
I must have a really rubish profile because i rarely get a reply.....maybe 1 in 10?

It's not you it's them...rude people!

kel1983
10-02-2011, 12:29 PM
Its very annoying. I would email a reply even if it was not suitable. Its just polite to.