PDA

View Full Version : Meal Advice please

claire'scherubs
08-02-2011, 02:55 PM
I have been minding for nearly 2 years now (where has that time gone) and I have always offered breakfast, lunch and tea to all the mindees (at a small charge)

I know have a dilema and wonder what you all think.

I have 2 exceptionally fussy eaters and now end up having to cook tea at 4.30 every night so that the children are fed and watered before collection.

I don't feel that because of the time element and the fussiness of the 2 minders that I am providing a healthy variety of food and then I always end up cooking something quick and simple for me and DH later, which really isn't doing anything for my waist line lol.

I am thinking of stopping cooking for the mindees in the evening for 2 reasons.

1. I can't offer a healthy variety of food due to the fusiness
2. I feel that way I will be able to spend more time with the children after
school.

However I am feeling guilty about the children that do eat well at my house and are here later, so in fact they could eat at 5.00 - 5.30 with us as a family.

Personally I would prefer to eat at 6.00

Oh guys put me straight I don't know what to do

little chickee
08-02-2011, 03:38 PM
The way i read it you want to not feed the 2 fussy eaters who go home before the other mindees and then are willing to cook for yourselves and other mindees who stay later?

I think this is perfectly acceptable - 4.30 is quite early for tea and they can easily eat at home.

My rule for these things tends to be if i dont want to do it i don't!:)

green puppy
08-02-2011, 06:59 PM
I used to do a tea aswell at 5 before one child went home. I found that alot got wasted and they all had stuff at home later so gave notice that I would no longer provide tea. Instead they have a decent snack at 4 and this works much better, they all then have tea at home with parents. All meals were included in my fees.

funemnx
08-02-2011, 07:11 PM