PDA

View Full Version : hmm what do you think?

jellytot
28-01-2011, 03:48 PM
I have recieved an e-mail today for childcare, this is it

Good morning, my name is ******* and I am just making an enquiry about your services. I am new to all this so not sure how it all works.

I have a son called **** who is currently *. Unfortunately I have to go back to work
I am looking for a childminder that will be able to look after him for 3 full days, probably Monday - Wednesday, my mum and a friend are taking care of him the other 2 days, however on the odd occasion I may need him to be with you for the full week just to cover holidays if this is possible.

If this is acceptable to you and you have spaces available, is it possible to come and visit you?

Many thanks for your time

Kind regards

(please note this is my fathers e-mail hence the surname being different as mine is not working at the moment)

Now I'm quite a suspitious person and something is telling me something, somewhere isnt right with this. This is why I'm asking what you think, how would they have my e-mail? Does the FIS give out e-mails?

I don't want to just ignore incase it is real as I do need the work.

What are your thoughts?

xx

mrs coops
28-01-2011, 03:55 PM
i think fis can put your email address on ther but not 100% sure. i'd be having a look and see. sorry not much help:blush: xxx

kel1983
28-01-2011, 04:00 PM
I received emails from one of my parents when she found me on FIS. My email address is on there.

jellytot
just had a look and yes e-mail is on it :blush:

I have just never had an enquiry by e-mail

How would I reply? I am not good at wording things.

Pixie dust
have a look at your details on direct.gov site as they put all your details on there numbers and e-mails.

Blaze
28-01-2011, 04:01 PM
Sounds like a perfectly normal enquirey to me!

Pixie dust
28-01-2011, 04:01 PM
opps think we just posted at the same time, glad u got it sorted.

maisiemog
28-01-2011, 04:02 PM