PDA

View Full Version : bit disappointed!

levason
22-01-2011, 05:29 PM
Hi everyone!!

I know i'm being a bit silly but I had my first parent visit yesterday (im new to childminding) was a bit nervous but thought it went really well, they were lovely and the lady said at the end that she had pretty much made her mind up that she wanted to send her son to me, but I thought if that was the case I would have heard something by now and I haven't? feeling slightly gutted especially as I live out in the sticks and am really worrying that Im just not going to get any interest!:(

beccas
22-01-2011, 05:38 PM
leave it till tuesday and give her a ring if she not called you asking if she wanted place cos someone else had enquired and she came first etc...

its teh weekend maybe she doesnt want to disturb you

singlewiththree
22-01-2011, 05:40 PM
It could be she hasn't thought to let you know.

I am waiting for a parent to ring me, we met at toddlers a few times and in the playground I have asked her to ring me for a visit as she said can I have her son 3 days a week. I've not heard a thing from her BUT have had 2 people come up to me to tell me they have heard from her that I am having her son! :eek: I will see her again on Tuesday at toddlers so going to get her to commit to a date and time to visit.

Give it a little longer and she will probably call.

Chimps Childminding
22-01-2011, 05:44 PM
I wouldn't worry too much!! I had the same - parent visited me last Tuesday, more or less said she wanted me to have lo and was going into work on Thursday to sort out days etc. still not heard anything though :(

I always ask parents to let me know either way - so I am not waiting around and have included my email address on my paperwork so that they can email me if they prefer (especially if the choose not to use me).

As Beccas said, give her a few days after the weekend then give her a quick ring and ask if she thinks she will need you as you have had another enquiry :thumbsup: