PDA

View Full Version : My buggies have been stolen :(

porky1979
21-01-2011, 11:11 AM
I just want to get this off my chest, I am so annoyed.
Yesterday I took both my buggies out of the boot of the car and left them at the top of my drive behind the bin as I normally do when I need the boot space. I went and did my weekly shop and when I got back they was not there. I can say I was fuming. I asked my neighbour and she said she see the rag and bone men pull up outside my house walk to the top of the drive and take them. She didn't question it as she thought they were allowed to take them??????? She know what i do for a living so why on earth would I let someone take my buggies?? I know it is my fault for leaving them out but it is my property and I should be able to leave things there. I now have to fork out for a double and single buggy, not happy at all. Just a word of advice, dont leave anything in veiw of people, nothing is safe. I have reported it to the police but as I have no number plate or anything they can not do much, I am just so annoyed by it all, I will know in future that nothing can be left in view of these people. :angry:

Lincsminder
21-01-2011, 11:17 AM
Im sorry this has happened to you but when I leave things by the bin I expect them to be taken either by the bin man, crap man or any other passer by that wants what ever I am throwing out. The best thing to do is put the items in your shed or house that way they are loocked away and safe.

Mouse
21-01-2011, 11:18 AM
How annoying :(

I wonder if they thought they were being thrown out as they were by the bin?

Why not have alook on Netmums at local sales and see if anyone's selling one cheap? You could also try Freegle as sometimes people are giving them away. You might manage to get something that would do you for now.

gigglinggoblin
21-01-2011, 11:21 AM