PDA

View Full Version : I reeally need some advice please,

jaja
16-04-2008, 05:48 PM
Hi, i have been childminding for 5 years,:clapping: up until a year last jan i looked after two girls who were like family :) ( i didnt advertise i moved house, my dad died suddenly :angry: and i had another baby! all in two years!!) I started to meet another childminder and we got on well, i was getting phone calls for childcare and for several reasons they were short term (settling child into area, just whilst parents shifts didnt suit, until child moved to another area ect) anyway just recently all phone calls stop, there is another minder who is basically telling people to go else ware due to my apparent high turn over of children (5 in one year ) (met minder once, not spoken to her and she is always full!) which is not true!!!!

anyway i am desperate for children and not just the caring and the fun side but also financially now as well, my husband is the only wage earner and i now only look after one child two afternoons after school for an hour. I have advertised everywhere docs, petrol stations, shops, hairdressers, internet, website ect what more can i do? I love this job for the children and wouldnt want to leave due to lack of money but things are getting deperate ( i asked friend and she said she would quit if she didnt have any children, but i dont want to) help am going mad and dont know what to do, and who to trust!

Please give me some advance, i am feeling so down at the mo because of this situation, please help

xx

Pipsqueak
16-04-2008, 05:53 PM