PDA

View Full Version : do i have to use "grown up" words lol

Mookins
04-01-2011, 08:48 PM
Im now starting my SEF and so far im writing and its flowing quite well....BUT i just wonder how particular do you have to be with regards to wording.

Im not very good at spelling and academically big words are not my thing so can i just write as i would speak? no swear worrds obviously:laughing:

xx

Louise0208
04-01-2011, 08:50 PM
i read someone else's & i didnt understand a word, it was like a professor had wrote it!

mine is basic english, i say what i mean, no frills! :rolleyes: english was never my strong point!

miffy
04-01-2011, 08:50 PM
I can't remember who it was who said they'd filled in their sef as if they were just talking to the inspector but I thought it was a good way of doing it - as long as you don't swear! :D :laughing:

Miffy xx

Mookins
04-01-2011, 08:54 PM
:thumbsup: :phew:

thats excelent news cos the word "academically" is about as big as they get with me :laughing:

Im also "what you see is what you get, dont like it? dont come back" lol
xx

curlycathy
04-01-2011, 09:54 PM
I would fill it in however you feel comfortable - its a SELF evaluation form and its for YOU!!! Thats my view anyway - I don't do it electronically and I don't submit it to anyone anywhere even tho my early years team keep asking me for it! I printed it out for my inspection and the inspector was more than happy with that. Its mine I tell you - mine!!!:)

miffy
05-01-2011, 07:55 AM
:thumbsup: :phew:

Im also "what you see is what you get, dont like it? dont come back" lol
xx

That made me smile - not sure it would the inspector though! :laughing:

Miffy xx

Mum232008
27-04-2011, 09:24 AM
I've started my nurse training and the best thing someone told me as I was nervous about writing was KISS keep it simple....stupid it's got me top marks with my essays so I would say write as you speak it's all about you :laughing:

green puppy
27-04-2011, 12:03 PM