PDA

View Full Version : Changing to overnight care help !!!

welshcake
19-10-2010, 07:37 PM
I have been minding for a month registered since Aug 2010. when ofsted came out for pre reg i didnt want to do overnight care since then my firends friend wants me to have her child about 3 times overnight until end of january 2011 when she goes away on business. i dont mind as i have a spare bed.

Firstly can ofsted just change my requirments or would ofsted need to come out again.

Secondly do they need a seperate room as i do have an option to enable that to be put into place.

thirdly is it worth it and what should i charge. ?

so for the questions but just needed to clarify what to do x

phoebe-alice
20-10-2010, 09:19 AM
For over night you must have a sperate room for the child, to be elegable to provide overnight care. Probably ofsted would want to come and have a look around at the room that you propose using, just to make sure everything is safe for little ones.
I would want to charge at least time and a half for nights ( I couldn't do it as I like my sleep too much :blush: ) it seems a worth while thing to do if you don't mind a few interuptions and woken early in the morning!
Give ofsted a ring and see how you go about it all, and let us know how you got on, hope I helped a bit!

welshcake
20-10-2010, 09:28 AM
Thks i just rang Ofsted who were brill, they emailed me the form and i have completed it and sent it back. I havnt had my graded inspection so Ofsted may need to come out and take a peek.

I dont have to provide a seperate room but i am able to if they do insist.

I cant fault Ofsted tbh they were fab with advice and details, it will take 4 weeks to approve or not.

I checked local prices and catn beleive that soime charge minimum of £50 which is picking up from school and dropping off at school next day.

I am up early with my own anyway os it makes no odds.

fingers crossed it runs smoothly x x x

rachelle
20-10-2010, 10:24 AM