PDA

View Full Version : May seem like an odd question?

handeme
19-10-2010, 08:38 AM
Hi everyone, I am new to this and have not yet had e pre-registration visit from Ofsted but it is coming up shortly.

I just wondered, is your home very much still your home?

I live in a 3 bed semi and I don't have a dedicated play room/area (if I did I would have lots of childrens posters, number etc displayed)

On a daily basis we will used garden, kitchen diner and living room as the main are area. My little bedroom for nappy changing and my little boys room for sleeping babies (in a travel cot) and then finally the bathroom.

I have always expected childminders houses to have brightly coloured posters displayed on the walls and boxes upon boxes of toys stacked all around the house. Mine is very different. I have a huge toy/store cuboard where all the toys are stored, out of sight. I get the toys out when the children come but then they are stored back away and I don't have any posters up.

Is this OK? I really dont like things on the walls (although my little boy does have some toys story posters and number/alphabet posters on his wall in his bedroom)

If need be the bluetack will be out and I will place things on kitche doors etc !!

Sorry to go on.

C x

Mookins
19-10-2010, 08:42 AM
sounds like my house but we have a lounge diner, all toys are stacked away of an evening, posters and artowork are on the doors in the hallway and a display board i bout which goes away every evening

the only thing i have trouble hidingis a huge highchair but that gets tucked away in the nappy changing room and the door shut

would love a conservatory and keep it all in there but untill im mega rich what i do now will be fine xxx:clapping:

MAWI
19-10-2010, 09:59 AM